[Skip to content]

Search our Site
26 July 2017

IBTTA announces 2017 International Toll Excellence Award Winners

First publishedon www.ITSInternational.com

The International Bridge, Tunnel and Turnpike Association (IBTTA) has announced its 2017 Toll Excellence Award Winners, recognising innovative strategies to help ease traffic flow, relieve congestion and increase safety for the global driving public. The awards are presented in seven categories and the 2017 winners are:

  • Indiana Toll Road Concession Company (Indiana) - Administration and Finance
  • State Road and Tollway Authority (Georgia) - Customer Service and Marketing Outreach
  • North Texas Tollway Authority (Texas) – Social Responsibility
  • Pennsylvania Turnpike Commission (Pennsylvania) – Technology
  • Road and Transport Authority (Dubai, United Arab Emirate) – Toll Operations, Engineering and Maintenance
  • Raytheon (Massachusetts) – Private Sector Innovation

The awards will be presented during IBTTA's 85th Annual Meeting and Exhibition, September 10-12 in Atlanta, Georgia and one recipient will receive the prestigious President’s Award for excellence.

Companies in this article

International Bridge, Tunnel and Turnpike Association
Pennsylvania Turnpike
ITS International Website Bannersr-610x95.jpg
Page Comments