[Skip to content]

Search our Site
14 June 2018

EMVA names board of directors

First publishedon www.ITSInternational.com
The General Assembly of the European Machine Vision Association (EMVA) in Dubrovnik has expanded its board of directors to nine members. Jochem Herrmann (from Adimec) has been re-elected president and will serve another three years.

Michel Ollivier (Tiama) has been made vice president and Dr. Jean Caron (Euresys) remains the association’s treasurer.
New members include Dr. Dirk Berndt, business unit manager at Fraunhofer IFF, and Arnaud Destruels, European product marketing manager for Image Sensing Solutions. Additionally, Dr Chris Yates, director of advanced technology at Rockwell Automation is joining the board.
EMVA has also re-elected Prof. Dr. Bernd Jähne (Heidelberg Collaboratory for Image Processing, Heidelberg University), Gabriele Jansen (Vision Ventures) and Dr. Kai-Udo Modrich (Carl Zeiss Automated Inspection).
Former board member Toni Ventura-Traveset (Datapixel, Spain) has resigned.

Companies in this article

European Machine Vision Association
Image Sensing Solutions
Page Comments