[Skip to content]

ITS World Congress ITS International
ITS World Congress ITS International
ITS International ITS World Congress
Search our Site

Daily Video

Sponsored By Kapsch
Click here to see all Daily Videos
08 September 2014



Nine new names in Hall of Fame

First publishedin ITS World Congress
Daily News
Day 1

Nine names have been added to the ITS Hall of Fame at this year’s Detroit World Congress with the Lifetime Achievement, Local Government and Industry sectors each gaining three new members.

Those honoured with a Lifetime Achievement Award during the Opening Ceremony were:

  • Mr. Lyle Saxton, director of the FHWA Office of Safety and Traffic Operations R&D (Retired)
  • Mr. Heinz Sodeikat, principal, AHS Management Consulting
  • Mr. Taro Ishi, councillor and senior visiting researcher at Waseda University Following today’s first Plenary Session, Local Government Awards will be given out to:
  • Mississippi Department of Transportation
  • Transport for London
    - TfL, United Kingdom
  • Ministry of Transport, New Zealand

After the second Plenary Session on Tuesday the Industry Award will be given to:

  • Streetline
  • Swarco
  • Korea Expressway.
Platinum Sponsors
Kapsch 295x110 12 px borderIRD Logo 295 x 110Daktronics 295x110 12 px borderGTT Logo 295 x 110Swarco 295 x 110 Flir 295 x 110 Cubic 2014 Logo 295 x 110Eberle Logo 295 x 110Vitronic banner 295 x 110Iteris banner 295 x 110Econolite banner 295 x 110Q-Free
Platinum Sponsors
Daktronics 295x110 12 px borderEconolite banner 295 x 110Q-FreeCubic 2014 Logo 295 x 110GTT Logo 295 x 110Flir 295 x 110