Intertraffic Awards 2022: enter now!

Exhibitors have until 20 January to enter the awards: there are three categories
Mobility as a Service / December 15, 2021
By Adam Hill
RAI Amsterdam Intertraffic Awards © Tonyv3112 |
RAI Amsterdam, venue for Intertraffic 2022: get your entries in now! (© Tonyv3112 |

The Intertraffic Awards competition has opened for all exhibitors at next year's Intertraffic Amsterdam.

Entry deadline is 20 January 2022. The show itself - the 25th edition - runs from 29 March to 1 April at RAI Amsterdam.

Award winners will be revealed during the opening ceremony.

Adam Hill, editor of ITS International, is one of the judges of the awards, which were introduced in 2002 to reward innovation in the sector.

”The transition of the traffic technology and mobility industry towards a sustainable and digital world is ongoing," says Joyce de Winter, exhibition director of Intertraffic Amsterdam.

"To reflect the current industry dynamics where collaboration, partnerships and a purpose driven approach are instrumental to be future proof, we have recently altered the classifications of the Intertraffic Awards. They are now thematic rather than product segmented.”

Intertraffic Awards 2022 categories

Intertraffic Green Globe Award

This recognises solutions, products and working practices that are helping to create a sustainable transport system for the future. The winner will be making a positive contribution to reducing carbon emissions or cutting pollution, or perhaps will even have created a product or practice that enables a higher level of recycling or reuse than ever before. With transport producing around 25% of the world’s manmade carbon emissions, there is an urgent need for all stakeholders in the industry to focus on environmental concerns. This award will recognise the leaders in this field.

Intertraffic User Experience Award

Creating hardware and software that is easy to use, easy to understand and easy to install is a challenge for technology developers across all industries. In transport, where speed and accuracy are not simply important but can also help to enhance safety, this need is perhaps more urgent anywhere else. This award will showcase the transport systems that break new ground in the way they seamlessly interface with their human operators. The winner might be the developer of an advanced piece of traffic or city management software, a consumer-facing app, or an easy-to-install camera. Whatever the winning solution, it will enhance user experience, thereby bringing added value and helping to deliver a more streamlined and efficient transport system.


Intertraffic Inspiration Award

Smarter communities rely on safe, durable, easy-to-maintain transport infrastructure assets and management tools as a foundation. This award recognises companies who have developed essential solutions while pushing innovation to the next level. Whether it be through enhanced performance, improved safety or greater efficiency, these new solutions are enabling government authorities and system integrators to set the standard for future mobility, while also empowering cooperation with an ever-growing network of stakeholders.

All entries will be evaluated by an independent jury of international specialists. Per category a maximum of five products/services will be nominated. One nominee will be elected winner in each category. Entries will be judged amongst others by originality, proven technology, proven efficiency, value and practicality (technical, economical, feasibility).

The Intertraffic Awards Jury

•    Pieter Litjens - Director of Crow (chairman of the jury)
•    Margriet van Schijndel - de Nooij - Program Director Responsible Mobility at TU Eindhoven
•    Jorrit Weerman - CEO Parking Network
•    Tom Stone - Editor of TTi and iVT and Intertraffic World Magazine
•    Adam Hill - Editor of ITS International

More information and terms & conditions are available on the Intertraffic website.


For more information on companies in this article